Refried Ectoplasm

Buy from
Release notes:
D-UHF-D09 - 2x12"
D-UHF-MC09 - Cassette

Polystar Japan
PSCR-5398 - CD

Flying Nun Records
FN331 - CD/2x12"/Cassette

Drag City
DC82 - CD/2x12"
Release date: 1995-09-00

Track List

1. Harmonium
2. Lo Boob Oscilator
3. Mountain
4. Revox
5. French Disko
6. Exploding Head Movie
7. Eloge D'Eros
8. Tone Burst (Country)
9. Animal Or Vegetable (A Wonderful Wooden Reason)
10. John Cage Bubblegum
11. Sadistic
12. Farfisa
13. Tempter


Subtitled "Switched On, Vol.2", this is a collection of hard-to-find tracks and one previously unreleased song. The LP was released jointly by Duophonic in Europe and by Flying Nun in Australia and New Zealand. Drag City released the album in the US.

A limited edition of the Duophonic / Flying Nun double vinyl edition was pressed on amber vinyl.

A special Japanese release on Polystar also exists (CD only) with a different-coloured sleeve and an extra track, 'Seeperbold'.