Serene Velocity [Stereolab anthology]

Buy from
Release notes:
Duophonic UHF Disks
D-UHF-D31 (2x12")

WEALP79533 (2x12")
RHI79533-2 (CD)
Release date: 2006-09-04

Track List

1. Jenny Ondioline
2. Crest
3. French Disko
4. Ping Pong
5. Wow And Flutter
6. Cybele's Reverie
7. Metronomic Underground
8. Percolator
9. Brakhage
10. Miss Modular
11. Infinity Girl
12. Come And Play In The Milky Night
13. Spacemoth
14. Double Rocker
15. Vonal Déclosion
16. "...Sudden Stars"


An 'introduction to Stereolab', this compilation of tracks from the 'Elektra years' is intended for those that are overwhelmed by the depth and breadth of the Stereolab back catalogue.

Released on CD and ltd. edition double vinyl LP (in UK, Duophonic issued 750 numbered copies on vinyl; elsewhere in the world WEA has also issued a limited number of vinyl copies).

Trivia note: the title, 'Serene Velocity', is from a 1970 film by American experimental filmmaker Ernie Gehr.